Greetings and welcome to the official website of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® Chi Rho Omega Chapter. Since 2004, Chi Rho Omega has been dedicated to serving Eastern Wake County through community service projects and educational activities. Chi Rho Omega provides hands-on support to community partners in Knightdale, Rolesville, Wake Forest, Wendell and Zebulon and during the pandemic,  offered hours of virtual service programs.

Chi Rho Omega is committed to implementing Alpha Kappa Alpha’s 2018-2022 International Program: “Exemplifying Excellence Through Sustainable Service” under the direction of International President Dr. Glenda Baskin Glover. The program focuses on five target areas: HBCU for Life: A Call to Action; Women’s Healthcare and Wellness; Building Your Economic Legacy; The Arts; Global Impact.

Our signature program, #CAP, which is an abbreviation for College Admission Process, is designed to assist students in their efforts to enter college.

Chi Rho Omega partners with the Cultivating Resources and Opportunities Community Foundation to provide scholarships to local students pursuing higher education. Since 2004, more than $20,000 in scholarships has been awarded.

Thank you for visiting our website. Please follow us on FacebookInstagramTwitter to gain more information and learn about upcoming events.

Deyna M. Hardison, President

Chi Rho Omega Chapter

2022 Crystal Creech Shepherd Memorial Scholarship

The Cultivating Resources Opportunities and Communities Foundation and Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.Ⓡ, Chi Rho Omega Chapter awards $5,500 in scholarships to deserving students in Eastern Wake County. Six students were presented with the 2022 Crystal Creech Shepherd Memorial Scholarship, Saturday, June 18 at Knightdale Recreation Center.


Congratulations to Jaylen Bell of Wake Forest High School, Christian Cannon of Millbrook High School, Aniyah Hayes of Rolesville High School, Victoria Hyman of Enloe High School, Mackenzie Person of Wake Forest High School and Morgan Wiley of Rolesville High School. The scholars will continue their education at North Carolina A&T State University North Carolina State University, Winston Salem State University, and University of North Carolina at Charlotte.

Upcoming Events